FAQ  •  Register   •  Gallery •  Login

It is currently Wed Aug 27, 2014 9:54 am

Interesting Cable Test

<<

TORO3

M-400t CUBE

Post Sat May 19, 2012 4:22 pm

Interesting Cable Test

Subjectively speaking with somewhat interesting findings concerning the comparison of zipcord and pricier speaker cables.

https://sites.google.com/site/audiosoci ... ening-test

Even though I view myself as an audio newbie, I still can't wrap my head around buying an 8 foot interconnect or speaker cable that costs more than a few hundred bucks. That's just me, though.

Regardless, an interesting read.
Sunfire CRM2s, Sunfire CRS3C, Sunfire Cinema Seven, Harmon Kardon AVR240, Sony RCD-W5000

UDUB Football!
<<

MRHP

TFM-75

Post Sat May 19, 2012 10:02 pm

Re: Interesting Cable Test

Good read... :-k
TFM-75 serial #0001
PT-2400 serial #0001
Baby Black serial #0001
A Lightstar or two
Cherry/260's
Carver 490t
Sunfire Tube preamp
ProJect TT Tube preamp
DENON DP-62L TurnTable
Dual CS5000 Turn Table
DQ-20's
Douglas Cables
OK ERIC, LET GO OF THE MOUSE AND BACK AWAY FROM YOUR PC WITH YOUR HANDS IN THE AIR. NOW SLOWLY LAY FACE DOWN ON THE FLOOR!!!! - Snoop65
<<

EndersShadow

TFM-45

Post Sat May 19, 2012 10:07 pm

MRHP wrote:Good read... :-k

Yeah I posted that on the Polk forum and it's spawned a 6 page and counting thread lol
"You were on my Ignore List, but you are too damn entertaining, like a circus monkey, so I took you off" - H9
"We shouldn't laugh at people like you, we should pray for them. You have my prayers for a speedy rehabilitation you sad, silly little man" - Jstas
<<

Snoop65

(pair of) SILVER-7t's

Post Sat May 19, 2012 10:38 pm

That was a excellent read. Cable topics always stir the pot. :D
CARVER LIGHTSTAR REFERENCE+SUNFIRE CLASSIC TUBE PREAMPLIFIER+JBL XPL200+MUSIC HALL MMF-9.1+GRADO REFERENCE MASTER 1+CARVER SD/A 390t=WOW!!!!!!
<<

F1nut

SILVER-7 TUBE AMP

Post Sun May 20, 2012 12:32 am