Didn't know Carver had anything to do with Dynaco

Problems with E-bay? Let us know.

Moderator: Audioshopper

Post Reply

User avatar
WhackJob
M-400t CUBE
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 6:25 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Didn't know Carver had anything to do with Dynaco

Post by WhackJob » Sun Oct 23, 2011 11:17 am

I'm missing the Carver connection here.
The power output claims are BS.

Where is the Carver reference???

I have 3 ST-120's BTW :D

Your listing????

packratt
M-400t CUBE
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 10:00 pm

Re: Didn't know Carver had anything to do with Dynaco

Post by packratt » Sun Oct 23, 2011 3:03 pm

Not my auction. Just happened to do a search on Carver and it came up.

The chucklehead lists the manufacturer as Carver.

User avatar
WhackJob
M-400t CUBE
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 6:25 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Didn't know Carver had anything to do with Dynaco

Post by WhackJob » Sun Oct 23, 2011 4:15 pm

OK no worries.
When I search FleaBay from this side of the commie border - that one does not come up..
Just sayin' what I see - not lookin' for a fight......but I'm ready!**

** to support my position. I got lotsa folks to fight with right here in my backyard. Not lookin' to find more! :D
If there was a way to get 300w/ch outta my St-120's - that would be way cool!!!

packratt
M-400t CUBE
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 10:00 pm

Re: Didn't know Carver had anything to do with Dynaco

Post by packratt » Sun Oct 23, 2011 6:40 pm

If I thought you could get 300W@8Ohms out of it I'd have hit the $135 buy it now immediately.

Looks like he cut and pasted his auction description for the Lightstar Amp he was trying to sell and didn't update it for the Dynaco.

Post Reply

Return to “E-Bay Boondoggles”