Who do you want to be?

Just want to BS about nothing... This is the place for it
Magnaryder
SILVER-7 TUBE AMP

Who do you want to be?

Post by Magnaryder » Thu Jul 28, 2016 11:32 am

Sherry and I have worked very hard to show our girls what is right, what is wrong, and what it means to be a productive citizen. How to have a voice and you had better stand up for what you believe in. Those things, we find important.

Several years ago our family took in one of my daughter Vosh's friends who found herself homeless and most recently (now) we took in one of my former clients (I work in the DD field) that was removed from his domicile. These are things you just do if you can...sorta putting your money where your mouth is.

I guess the moral of the story is (at least for me) your children might become what you try to be....

Some of you may have heard this before.

Last year our twinz, Shaylee and Jessica were out at the store quite late at night. While checking out at the store the folks in front of them were unable to pay for their groceries and left. My girls payed for their things AND the folks in front of them and then ran the groceries out to the people who couldn't afford them. It was money they earned at work (Wendy's and Taco Bell), they didn't say a thing to us. The store manager told Sherry the next time she went to Walmart. When I was their age that would not have occurred to me.

You cannot believe how proud I am of them!! AND... we are very lucky to have them.

ray
Magnaryder

Its going to be used equipment when I sell it, so it may as well be used equipment when I buy it.

"Racing is life, the rest of the time you're just sitting around."-Steve McQueen

Snoop65
SILVER-7 TUBE AMP

Re: Who do you want to be?

Post by Snoop65 » Thu Jul 28, 2016 11:39 am

That's excellent Ray!!!! =D> =D> =D> You and your wife are doing a fine job!