FAQ  •  Register   •  Gallery •  Login

It is currently Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:14 am

Adding a C-1 with a A/V receiver and Amp

<<

specd_out

Post Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:42 pm

Adding a C-1 with a A/V receiver and Amp

Hey Guys, I just got my first Carver setup last night, and I love it. More on that in another thread. Right now I need help connecting my system together. I searched this forum for a few hours and either didnt find what I was looking for or didnt quite understand what I was reading. I am still new to this kind of equipment.

Here is what I have:

Pioneer Elite Vsx-32
Carver C-1
Carver M1.0t
Panasonic bdt210 (used as a cd player)

Here is what I am trying to do.

I want to use the c-1 as a inbetween for the pioneer and the m1.0t.

I want the elite to decode Bluray audio, receive all component connections, Control volume.

I do not want to use any other processing or equalizing to be done by the Pioneer

I want to C-1 to be used to equalize the sound and be able to use the sonic holography for when I want to enjoy two channel.

The sound of the C-1 is far superior then the elite so I prefer to use that.

Is what I want even possible, it seems like it should be but I would rather defer to the experienced. I have read something about using tape out on the Pioneer. I do have that option on the back but I do not understand how it works or if it will do what I am looking for.

Thanks for any help
Last edited by specd_out on Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

jjptkd

SILVER-7 TUBE AMP

Post Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:44 pm

Re: Adding a C-1 with a A/V receiver and Amp

=D> \:D/ =D> Welcome!! =D> \:D/ =D> Digital inputs will have to be processed by the Pioneer as the C-1 isn't capable.
Sunfire TGP-III
Sunfire 405x5
PS Audio DL-III DAC
Klipsch Chorus II's
Klipsch RSW 15
Klipsch KW-120 (2)
<<

specd_out

Post Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:55 pm